We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

About the Parish Council

Old Alresford Parish Council

Name Role Email Telephone Address

Sandra Cornford


07464 946372

21 Kiln Lane

Julie Tickner

Vice chair

01420 563040

Farm House, Upper Lanham

Mark Durrant

07875 276867

Cowley Bank, Basingstoke Road

Amanda Richardson

07540 621090

Godsfield House

Michelle Sinclair

07766 136225

Kiln Lane

Richard Doughty

Parish Clerk 

07539 274952

1 New Cottages, Avington, Winchester, SO21 1DD

PC meetings are also regularly attended by our city and county councillors.

Winchester City councillors (Alresford and Itchen Valley Ward)

Hampshire County councillor (Itchen Valley Division)


See the Meetings page for future meeting dates, agendas and minutes of Parish Council meetings. Dates of meetings are also posted on the Parish Council noticeboard outside the Christy Hall.

Neighbourhood Watch Coordinator

  • TBC